About Us

Experienced Management Team

Glen Travers
Executive Chairman & Director

25 years international experience building healthcare businesses, successfully taken several therapeutics and diagnostics to market, some partnered with multinational pharmaceutical companies (Astra, Boehringer Mannheim, now Roche, Becton Dickinson.  Co-Developed with Australian inventor, registered and launched, novel oral vaccine for COPD, sold to Rhone Poulenc.  Co-founded and built biopharmaceutical company Cortecs to peak $1bn value, company shared royalties with Nobel Laureates for breakthrough POC Helicobacter diagnostics.  Listed company in UK, Nasdaq, Australia.

Professor Roger New
Chief Scientific Officer & Director

Distinguished scientist with a background in biochemistry and immunology, 30 years of experience in drug delivery.  Devised three new systems for oral delivery of peptides and gained first positive human results with an oral insulin.  Previous head of research at Cortecs & a leading scientist at Biocompatibles.  Inventor of numerous formulation technologies.  Visiting Professor at Middlesex University.

Dr Liz Dallimore
Corporate Development Director

Dr Dallimore is a research & development, innovation and commercialisation specialist.  Currently Director of the WA Data Science Innovation Hub, a newly created initiative to enable the data science ecosystem to flourish in WA.  Has worked across a range of stakeholders to ensure WA is leveraging the amazing opportunities data science can bring to the State.  Previously a Director at KPMG and has more than 15 years experience in research, innovation and technology across the UK and Australia. 

Phil Goodwin

Worked in the diagnostics industry for over 35 years, and during that time was responsible for the development of a wide range of antibody-based diagnostics, including a highly relevant range of rapid, multiplexed, lateral flow tests, designed and CE Marked (EN13485) for home use by the general public to diagnose human allergies.

Gary Walton
Advisor - Compliance & Finance
Professor David Paterson
Professor Peter Brooks
Professor Richard Bayford